Election results - Ward 11 - Annandale North

4 councillors have been elected in Ward 11 of Dumfries and Galloway Council to represent Annandale North.

Overall result

4 councillors elected:

  • Lynne Davis (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Gail MacGregor (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Stephen Thompson (Scottish National Party (SNP))
  • Carolyne Wilson (Scottish Labour Party)

Detailed Results

The electorate was 11,910 and the number of ballot papers received was 5,815 giving a percentage turnout of 48.8%. There were 74 rejected ballot papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected was 1,149.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is:

Summary of election results
CandidateDescription (if any)First preference votesStage of election
Marion CollinsAlba Party for Independence680
Lynne DavisScottish Conservative and Unionist1,1145
Doug FairbairnScottish Conservative and Unionist6210
Gail MacGregorScottish Conservative and Unionist1,1531
Jennifer Vivien NorrisScottish Green Party2630
Stephen ThompsonScottish National Party (SNP)1,7251
Carolyne WilsonScottish Labour Party7975


Page last updated: 10/05/2022
email icon print icon