Election results - Ward 3 - Dee and Glenkens

3 councillors have been elected in Ward 3 of Dumfries and Galloway Council to represent Dee and Glenkens.

Overall Results

3 councillors elected:

  • Dougie Campbell (Independent)
  • John Denerley (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Andy McFarlane (Scottish National Party (SNP))

Detailed Results

The electorate was 8,406 and the number of ballot papers received was 4,529 giving a percentage turnout of 53.9%. There were 51 rejected ballot papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected was 1,120.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is:

Summary of election results
CandidateDescription (if any)First preference votesStage of election
Anthony BirdScottish Liberal Democrats2020
Dougie CampbellIndependent6556
John DenerleyScottish Conservative and Unionist9126
Andy McFarlaneScottish National Party (SNP)1,1391
Laura Elizabeth MoodieScottish Green Party5080
Susan MurdochScottish Conservative and Unionist7910
Graham TrickeyScottish Labour Party2710


Page last updated: 10/05/2022
email icon print icon