Election results - Ward 8 - Lochar

4 councillors have been elected in Ward 8 of Dumfries and Galloway Council to represent Lochar.

Overall result

4 councillors elected:

  • Linda Dorward (Scottish Labour Party)
  • Ivor Hyslop (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Maureen Johnstone (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Tracey Little (Scottish National Party (SNP))

Detailed Results

The electorate was 11,299 and the number of ballot papers received was 5,386 giving a percentage turnout of 47.7%. There were 60 rejected ballot papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected was 1,066.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is:

Summary of election results
CandidateDescription (if any)First preference votesStage of election
Linda DorwardScottish Labour Party1,1661
Ivor HyslopScottish Conservative and Unionist1,3481
Maureen JohnstoneScottish Conservative and Unionist7724
Tracey LittleScottish National Party (SNP)1,7871
Sandy RogersonScottish Green Party2530


Page last updated: 10/05/2022
email icon print icon