Election results - Ward 10 - Annandale South

4 councillors have been elected in Ward 10 of Dumfries and Galloway Council to represent Annandale South.

Overall result

4 councillors elected:

  • Richard John Brodie (Scottish Liberal Democrats)
  • Ian Carruthers (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • George Jamieson (Scottish National Party (SNP))
  • Sean Marshall (Scottish Labour Party)

Detailed Results

The electorate was 11,245 and the number of ballot papers received was 5,198 giving a percentage turnout of 46.2%. There were 94 rejected ballot papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected was 1,021.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is:

Summary of election results
CandidateDescription (if any)First preference votesStage of election
Richard John BrodieScottish Liberal Democrats9026
Ian CarruthersScottish Conservative and Unionist1,1181
Cameron GarrettScottish Green Party1660
George JamiesonScottish National Party (SNP)1,1041
Sean MarshallScottish Labour Party9754
Allan WeildScottish Conservative and Unionist8390


Page last updated: 10/05/2022
email icon print icon