Election results - Ward 4 - Castle Douglas and Crocketford

3 councillors have been elected in Ward 4 of Dumfries and Galloway Council to represent Castle Douglas and Crocketford.

Overall result

3 councillors elected:

  • Pauline Drysdale (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Iain Clark Howie (Independent)
  • John Lachlan Young (Scottish National Party)

Detailed Results

The electorate was 7,751 and the number of ballot papers received was 4,092 giving a percentage turnout of 52.8%. There were 59 rejected ballot papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected was 1,009.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is:

Summary of election results
CandidateDescription (if any)First preference votesStage of election
Liz AshburnScottish Green Party2430
Pauline DrysdaleScottish Conservative and Unionist1,2201
Gill DykesIndependent3860
Keith HeronScottish Labour Party2410
Iain Clark HowieIndependent4038
Iain Kennedy-MoffatScottish Conservative and Unionist2150
Iain McDonaldScottish Liberal Democrats3130
John Lachlan YoungScottish National Party (SNP)1,0121


Page last updated: 10/05/2022
email icon print icon