Election results - Ward 5 - Abbey

3 councillors have been elected in Ward 5 of Dumfries and Galloway Council to represent Abbey.

Overall result

3 councillors elected:

  • Ian Blake (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Kim Lowe (Scottish National Party (SNP))
  • Davie Stitt (Scottish Labour Party)

Detailed Results

The electorate was 8,592 and the number of ballot papers received was 4,146 giving a percentage turnout of 48.3%. There were 76 rejected ballot papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected was 1,018.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is:

Summary of election results
CandidateDescription (if any)First preference votesStage of election
Ian BlakeScottish Conservative and Unionist1,0053
Kim LoweScottish National Party (SNP)1,2671
Matthew PumphreyScottish Liberal Democrats2560
Davie StittScottish Labour Party1,0531
Robin WishartScottish Conservative and Unionist4890


Page last updated: 10/05/2022
email icon print icon