Election results - Ward 8 - Lochar

4 councillors have been elected in Ward 8 of Dumfries and Galloway Council to represent Lochar.

Overall result

4 councillors elected:

  • John Charteris (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Jeff Leaver (Scottish Labour Party)
  • Tracey Little (Scottish National Party)
  • Ivor Hyslop (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

Detailed result

The percentage poll was 47.1%. There were 4,994 valid ballot papers and 118 rejected ballot papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected was 999.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is:

CandidateDescription (if any)First preference votesStage of election
John CharterisScottish Conservative and Unionist1,2081
Yen Hongmei JinIndependent6060
Ivor HyslopScottish Conservative and Unionist8432
Maureen JohnstoneIndependent2990
Jeff LeaverScottish Labour Party6859
Tracey LittleScottish National Party (SNP)6597
Joe McGurkScottish National Party (SNP)4160
Arthur David RamsayScottish Green Party1200
Keith WaltersScottish Labour Party1580
Page last updated: 09/01/2019
email icon print icon