Election results - Ward 12 - Annandale East and Eskdale

3 councillors have been elected in Ward 12 of Dumfries and Galloway Council to represent Annandale East and Eskdale.

Overall result

3 councillors elected:

  • Karen Carruthers (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Archie Dryburgh (Scottish Labour Party)
  • Ronnie Tait (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

Detailed result

The percentage poll was 51.5%. There were 4,360 valid ballot papers and 65 rejected ballot papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected was 1,091.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is:

CandidateDescription (if any)First preference votesStage of election
Karen CarruthersScottish Conservative and Unionist1,2901
Archie DryburghScottish Labour Party6385
Denis Male-7210
Sylvia MoffatScottish National Party (SNP)4540
Craig PeacockIndependent5130
Ronnie TaitScottish Conservative and Unionist7445
Page last updated: 09/01/2019
email icon print icon