Election results - Ward 2 - Mid Galloway and Wigtown West

4 councillors have been elected in Ward 2 of Dumfries and Galloway Council to represent Mid Galloway and Wigtown West.

Overall result

4 councillors elected:

  • Katie Hagmann (Scottish National Party)
  • David Inglis (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Jim McColm (Independent)
  • Graham Nicol (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

Detailed Results

The percentage poll was 51.3%. There were 5,382 valid ballot papers and 120 rejected ballot papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected was 1,077.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is:

CandidateDescription (if any)First preference votesStage of election
Barbara Anne BannatyneScottish Green Party1160
Matthew CurryScottish Labour Party3680
Katie HagmannScottish National Party (SNP)7019
David InglisScottish Conservative and Unionist1,4031
Jim McColmIndependent9765
John McCutcheonIndependent480
Graham NicolScottish Conservative and Unionist7237
Steve NorrisScottish National Party (SNP)5720
Richard OxleyIndependent4750


Page last updated: 09/01/2019
email icon print icon