Ward 1 - Stranraer and the Rhins

Stranraer and the Rhins has an electorate of 11,615 and the main towns and villages are Cairnryan, Drummore, Kirkcolm, Leswalt, Portpatrick, Stranraer and Sandhead.

Your councillors

There are 4 councillors representing Stranraer and the Rhins.

Some elected members hold councillor surgeries so you can speak to them about problems or issues.

Your ward officer

Your ward officer is there to support local communities, councillors and partners within the ward. They can help you or your community with:

  • community engagement - including running Ward Events and community meetings, supporting consultations and involvement
  • community development and empowerment - including assisting communities to prioritise what's important to them, making informed choices about community assets and volunteering with the council in their locality
  • community planning - coordinating and working with local partners and supporting Locality Hubs
Ward officer for Stranraer and the Rhins
Ward officerContact details

Gillian Collins

Gillian Collins

Email gillian.collins@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 07765 335471

Local services

You can use our find my nearest tool to find out more about services in your area.


Page last updated: 01/02/2024
email icon print icon