OFFICIAL

MID GALLOWAY AND WIGTOWN WEST BY-ELECTION 23 JANUARY 2020 SITUATION OF POLLING PLACES

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**. Notice is hereby given that the polling places and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be as follows.

	Electoral Ward	Polling District	Polling Place
Morel No.		Polling District	Polling Place
Ward No			
2	Mid Galloway and Wigtown West	02A1	St Ninian's Hall, Isle of Whithorn
		02B1	South Machars Community Centre
		02C1	Temperance Hall, Garlieston
		02D1	Sorbie Village Hall
		02F1	Whauphill Village Hall
		02G1	Kirkinner Village Hall
		02H1	Wigtown County Buildings
		02J1	Community Youth Centre, Port William
		02K1	Glenluce Public Hall
		02L1	Portacabin, Dunragit Playing Field
		02M1	Castle Kennedy Primary School
		02N1	New Luce Memorial Hall
		02P1	Krikcowan Village Hall
		02Q1	Newton Stewart Library
		02R1	Glentrool Community Facility
		02S1	Newton Stewart Golf Club
		02T1	Creetown Mission Hall
		02U1	Kirkdale Hall, Carsluith

2. Only those persons registered to vote in the ward and aged 16 or over on the day of the poll will be eligible to vote. You can find more information about your polling place on our website <u>www.dumgal.gov.uk/elections</u>

Gavin Stevenson Returning Officer Council Offices English Street DUMFRIES DG1 2DD

16 December 2019