## PARLIAMENTARY GENERAL ELECTION – 12 DECEMBER 2019 DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNTY CONSTITUENCY SITUATION OF POLLING PLACES

1. Notice is hereby given in accordance with the provisions of Rule 23(2) of the Parliamentary Elections Rules 1983 that the situation of each Polling Place and the description of voters entitled to vote there in the Parliamentary Election for the Dumfries and Galloway County Constituency are as follows:

Ward No	Electoral Ward	Polling District		Polling Place
1	Stranraer and	01A1	Drummore	Drummore Church Hall
	the Rhins	01B1	Port Logan	Port Logan Hall
		01C1	Sandhead	Sandhead Bowling & Community Hall
		01D1	Stoneykirk	The Torrs Warren Country House Hotel
		O1F1	Lochans	Lochans Village Hall
		01G1	Portpatrick	Portpatrick Village Hall
		01H1	Leswalt	Leswalt Memorial Hall
		01J1	Kirkcolm	Kirkcolm Village Hall
		01K1	Stranraer West	High Kirk Hall, Stranraer
		01L1	Stranraer North	Fire Station, Stranraer
		01M1	Stranraer South	Belmont Primary School
		01N1	Stranraer Central	Fire Station, Stranraer
		01P1	Stranraer East	Wigtownshire Rugby Football Club
		01Q1	Cairnryan	Cairnryan Village Hall
2	Mid Galloway	02A1	Isle of Whithorn	St Ninian's Hall, Isle of Whithorn
	and Wigtown West	02B1	Whithorn	South Machars Community Centre
		02C1	Garlieston	Temperance Hall, Garlieston
		02D1	Sorbie	Sorbie Village Hall
		02F1	Whauphill	Whauphill Village Hall
		02G1	Kirkinner	Kirkinner Village Hall
		02H1	Wigtown	Wigtown County Buildings
		02J1	Port William	Community Youth Centre Port William
		02K1	Glenluce	Glenluce Public Hall
		02L1	Dunragit	Portacabin, Dunragit Playing Fields
		02M1	Castle Kennedy	Castle Kennedy Primary School
		02N1	New Luce	New Luce Memorial Hall
		02P1	Kirkcowan	Kirkcowan Village Hall
		02Q1	Newton Stewart	Newton Stewart Library
		02R1	Glentrool	Glentrool Community Facility
		02S1	Minnigaff	Newton Stewart Golf Club
		02T1	Creetown	Creetown Mission Hall

02U1   Carsluith   Kirkdale Hall, Carsluith
---

Ward No	Electoral Ward	Polling District		Polling Place
3	Dee and	03A1	Gatehouse	Gatehouse Community Centre
	Glenkens	03B1	New Galloway	New Galloway Town Hall
		03C1	Carsphairn	Lagwyne Hall, Carsphairn
		03D1	Dalry	Dalry Town Hall
		03F1	Balmaclellan	Balmaclellan Village Hall
		03G1	Laurieston	Balmaghie Public Hall
		03H1	Twynholm	Twynholm Village Hall
		03J1	Ringford	Ringford Village Hall
		03K1	Kelton Hill	Rhonehouse Village Hall
		03L1	Gelston	Gelston Village Hall
		03M1	Auchencairn	Murray Hall, Auchencairn
		03N1	Dundrennan	Dundrennan Village Hall
		03P1	Kirkcudbright	Kirkcudbright Scout Hall
		03Q1	Borgue	Borgue Village Hall
4	Castle Douglas	04A1	Palnackie	Palnackie Village Hall
	& Crocketford	04B1	Castle Douglas	Castle Douglas Town Hall
		04C1	Haugh of Urr	Urr Parish Hall
		04D1	Crossmichael	Crossmichael Memorial Hall
		04F1	Kirkpatrick	Kirkpatrick Durham Community
			Durham	Hall
		04G1	Parton	Parton Village Hall
		04H1	Corsock	Corsock Village Hall
		04J1	Crocketford	Anderson Memorial Hall,
				Crocketford
		04K1	Shawhead	Irongray Parish Hall, Shawhead
		04L1	Terregles	Maxwell Memorial Hall, Terregles
		04M1	Lochrutton	Lochrutton Village Hall
		04N1	Springholm	Springholm Memorial Hall
		04P1	Beeswing	Beeswing Hall
		04Q1	Kirkgunzeon	Maxwell Memorial Hall,
				Kirkgunzeon
5	Abbey	05A1	Colvend	Colvend Public Hall
		05B1	Kippford	Kippford Hall
		05C1	Dalbeattie	Dalbeattie Town Hall
		05D1	Cargenbridge	Cargenbridge Primary School
		05F1	Troqueer	Troqueer Community Centre
		05G1	New Abbey	New Abbey Village Hall
		05H1	Kirkbean	Kirkbean Village Hall

Ward No	Electoral Ward	Polling District		Polling Place
6	North West	06A1	Corberry	Maxwelltown West Church Hall
	Dumfries	06B1	Summerhill	Summerhill Community Centre
		06C1	St Teresa's	St Teresa's Church Hall
		06D1	Barnhill	Summerhill Community Centre
		06F1	Hardthorn	Lochside Community Centre
		06G1	Lochside & Woodlands	Dumfries North West Church Hall
		06H1	Lincluden	Lincluden Community Centre
7	Mid and Upper	07A2	Dunscore	Glenriddell Hall, Dunscore
	Nithsdale (PART)	07B2	Moniaive	Glencairn Memorial Institute
8	Lochar (PART)	08A2	Holywood	Holywood Village Hall
		08B2	Duncow	Kirkton Village Hall
		08D2	Auldgirth	Auldgirth Village Hall
		08F2	Ae	Tinwald Parish Hall
		08L2	Heathhall	Heathhall Community Centre
		08M2	Lochar	Locharbriggs Community Centre
		08N2	Marchmount	Noblehill Community Centre
		08P2	St Mary's	Oasis Centre Dumfries
9	Nith (PART)	09A2	Greyfriars	Oasis Centre Dumfries
		09B2	Loreburn	Oasis Centre Dumfries
		09C2	Cresswell	Cresswell and Larchfield Community Centre
		09D2	Millburn	Noblehill Community Centre
		09G2	Georgetown	Georgetown Community Centre
		09J2	Lochvale	Georgetown Library

2. The persons entitled to vote in this election at these Polling Places are the persons registered in the Register of Electors for the Dumfries and Galloway County Constituency and entitled to vote other than as postal voters.

Gavin Stevenson Returning Officer Council Offices English Street Dumfries DG1 2DD

14 November 2019