### THE ROYAL BURGH OF WHITHORN AND DISTRICT COMMUNITY COUNCIL THURSDAY 3 OCTOBER 2019

# NOTICE OF COMMUNITY COUNCILLORS ELECTED AS RESULT OF POLL

#### **HELD ON 3 OCTOBER 2019**

#### THE ROYAL BURGH OF WHITHORN AND DISTRICT COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Electorate 801
Total Ballot Papers Received 131
Percentage Poll 16.35%

As Returning Officer for the Election of 11 Community Councillors to serve on The Royal Burgh of Whithorn and District Community Council, I hereby give notice that the total number of votes polled for each candidate at the election was as follows:

NAME	VOTES
AMIN, Bhupendra	90
CLARK, Margerie	103
CURRIE, Kirsty	78
HARRISON, Brian	39
HARRISON, Molly	40
JOHNSTON, Daniel D.J.P.	26
MACDONALD, Catherine	52
MCFARLANE, Thomas	52
MUIR-WATT, Julia	75
PIRIE, Jamie-Ann	31
RAW, Adrienne F.	48
RYAN, Audrey	51
WHANNEL, Rosann	80
WILSON, John	79
WINSTON, Primrose W.B.	49
Number of Ballot Papers Received	131
Number of Ballot Papers rejected	0

Total number of valid Ballot Papers 131

#### OFFICIAL

## THE ROYAL BURGH OF WHITHORN AND DISTRICT COMMUNITY COUNCIL THURSDAY 3 OCTOBER 2019

and declare that the members selected to serve in the The Royal Burgh of Whithorn and District Community Council are as follows:

1	Marjorie Clark	
2	Bhupendra Amin	
3	Rosann Whannel	
4	John Wilson	
5	Kirsty Currie	
6	Julia Muir Watt	
7	Catherine MacDonald	
8	Thomas McFarlane	
9	Audrey Ryan	
10	Primrose Winston	
11	Adrienne Raw	
Ballot Papers rejected:		
1. Vot	ting for more than 11 candidates	0
2. Wri	iting or mark by which voter could be identified	0
3. Uni	marked or void for uncertainty	0
Signed Wendy Jesson. Wendy Jesson, Returning Officer  Date03.10.19.		