KIRKCOWAN COMMUNITY COUNCIL THURSDAY 3 OCTOBER 2019

NOTICE OF COMMUNITY COUNCILLORS ELECTED AS RESULT OF POLL

HELD ON 3 OCTOBER 2019

KIRKCOWAN COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Electorate 509
Total Ballot Papers Received 110
Percentage Poll 21.6%

As Returning Officer for the Election of 11 Community Councillors to serve on Kirkcowan Community Council, I hereby give notice that the total number of votes polled for each candidate at the election was as follows:

NAME	VOTES
BAILLIE, Danyel R.	47
DEAN, Kevin M.	10
GLADSTONE, Andrew M.H	70
HARKNESS, Mary M.	54
MARKWELL, Jane	19
MCBAIN, David	38
MCBAIN, Deborah A.	24
MCEWAN, Charles	51
MCWHIRTER, Hazel	68
MORTIBOY, Jacqueline A.	59
MURDOCH, Mark	15
MURDOCH, Mary	20
PARKER, Lesley	36
WRIGHT, Joseph (Hamilton Cresc)	15
WRIGHT, Joseph (N/S Rd)	25
Number of Ballot Papers Received	110
Number of Ballot Papers rejected	0
Total number of valid Ballot Papers	110

OFFICIAL

KIRKCOWAN COMMUNITY COUNCIL THURSDAY 3 OCTOBER 2019

and declare that the members selected to serve in the Kirkcowan Community Council are as follows:

1	Andrew Gladstone		
2	Hazel McWhirter		
3	Jacqueline Mortiboy		
4	Mary Harkness		
5	Charles McEwan		
6	Danyel Baillie		
7	David McBain		
8	Lesley Parker		
9	Joseph Wright (N/S Rd)		
10	Deborah McBain		
11	Mary Murdoch		
Ballot Papers rejected:			
1. Voting for more than 11 candidates0			
2. Writing or mark by which voter could be identified0			
3. Unmarked or void for uncertainty0			
Signed – Karen E Brownlie, Returning Officer Date - 3 October 2019			