NOTICE OF UNCONTESTED BY ELECTION ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS FOR

MOFFAT & DISTRICT COMMUNITY COUNCIL DATE OF ELECTION: 18 JANUARY 2018

The following 6 candidates remain validly nominated for the above-named Community Council and as not more than 7 candidate remains validly nominated to fill each vacancy on the Community Council, there will be no poll, and at 8am on the day after the date set for contested elections, the said candidates shall assume office as elected Councillors of the said Community Council. 5 Community Council on 22 October 2015.

Names of Candidates remaining validly nominated	Address and Numbers as in Register of Electors*	Names of Proposers (1 per candidate)	Addresses of Proposers	
Evelyn Atkins	9 Nethermiln Meadow Moffat DG10 9QG Electoral No. 11L3/1367	Bryan Atkins	9 Nethermiln Meadow Moffat DG10 9QG Electoral No. 11L3/1366	
Frederick C Cox	Aitkenmoor Moffat DG10 9LS Elector No: 11L3/2181	Moira D McCulloch	Aitkenmoor Moffat DG10 9LS Elector No: 11L3/2315	
Eileen M Davidson	3 Park Circle Moffat DG10 9AY Electoral No. 11L3/1603	Deborah Macbeth	15 Annandale Place Moffat DG10 9DE Electoral No. 11L3/61	
Leys Geddes	Well View, Ballplay Road, Moffat, DG10 9JU Electoral No. 11L3/294	Jeanette Opray	10 Eastfield Rise, Moffat, DG10 9HQ Electoral No. Electoral No. 11L3/648	

Uncontested Election

Moffat, DG10 9DB Electoral No. 11L3/777		Moffat, DG10 9LR Electoral No. Electoral No. 11L3/1266
Biggarford Cottage Eastgate Moffat DG10 9AB Electoral No. 11L3/662	Thomas D Dick	Biggarford Cottage Eastgate Moffat DG10 9AB Electoral No. 11L3/661
main validly nominated from Election	s held on 22 October 2015.	
17 Meadow Bank Moffat DG10 9HQ Electoral No: 11L3/1262	N/A	N/A
Stables Cottage Star Street Moffat DG10 9LQ Electoral No:11L3/1861	N/A	N/A
Knowe Park Bodesbeck Moffat DG10 9LQ Electoral No:11L3/2327	N/A	N/A
Myrann 1 High Street Moffat DG10 9ET Electoral No:11L3/1047	N/A	N/A
	Electoral No. 11L3/777 Biggarford Cottage Eastgate Moffat DG10 9AB Electoral No. 11L3/662 main validly nominated from Election 17 Meadow Bank Moffat DG10 9HQ Electoral No: 11L3/1262 Stables Cottage Star Street Moffat DG10 9LQ Electoral No:11L3/1861 Knowe Park Bodesbeck Moffat DG10 9LQ Electoral No:11L3/2327 Myrann 1 High Street Moffat DG10 9ET	Electoral No. 11L3/777 Biggarford Cottage Eastgate Moffat DG10 9AB Electoral No. 11L3/662 Imain validly nominated from Elections held on 22 October 2015. 17 Meadow Bank N/A Moffat DG10 9HQ Electoral No: 11L3/1262 N/A Stables Cottage N/A Stables Cottage N/A Star Street N/A Moffat DG10 9LQ Electoral No:11L3/1861 N/A Knowe Park N/A Bodesbeck Moffat DG10 9LQ Electoral No:11L3/2327 Myrann N/A 1 High Street M/A Moffat DG10 9LQ Electoral No:11L3/2327 N/A

Dumfries and Galloway Community Councils

Bob Opray	Moffa DG10		N/A		N/A
Signed by Returning Officer (RO)			C	Date	8 January 2018
RO's name, address and postcode Alison Walker.		Alison Walker.			
		Council Offices, Town Hall, Annan, DG12 6AQ			

*Electoral Numbers: distinctive numbers from the Register of Electors for both Polling District and Elector e.g. 12J3/2110