Ryan Centre Swimming Pool

25 metre pool with leisure water and flumes.


Update

Public swimming will be available the dates and times below due to swimming lessons taking a 2 week break:

  • Monday 18 July - 10am to 8pm 
  • Tuesday 19 July - 10am to 8pm 
  • Thursday 21 July - 10am to 8pm 
  • Monday 25 July - 10am to 8pm 
  • Tuesday 26 July - 10am to 8pm 
  • Thursday 28 July- 10am to 8pm 
  • Saturday 23 July 10am to 5pm
  • Saturday 30 July 10am to 5pm

Please note that the swimming pool will be closed for primary school use only on the days below:

Mon 29, Tues 30 Aug & Thurs 1 Sept 2022    9.15am - 1pm
Mon 5, Tues 6 & Thurs 8 Sept 2022                9.15am - 1pm
Mon 12, Tues 13 & Thurs 15 Sept 2022          9.15am - 1pm
Mon 19, Tues 20 & Thurs 22 Sept 2022          9.15am - 1pm
Mon 26, Tues 27 & Thurs 29 Sept 2022          9.15am - 1pm
Mon 3, Tue 4 & Thurs 6 Oct 2022                   9.15am - 1pm
Mon 10, Tues 11 & Thurs 13 Oct 2022            9.15am - 1pm
Mon 31 Oct, Tues 1 & Thurs 3 Nov 2022        9.15am - 1pm
Mon 7, Tues 8 & Thurs 10 Nov 2022               9.15am - 1pm
Mon 14, Tues 15 & Thurs 17 Nov 2022           9.15am - 1pm
Mon 21, Tues 22 & Thurs 24 Nov 2022           9.15am - 1pm
Mon 28, Tues 29 Nov & Thurs 1 Dec 2022      9.15am - 1pm
 


Register to Book / Login

Pool timetable

Main Pool Early Dips
Monday       6.30am - 10am
Tuesday      6.30am - 10am
Wednesday  6.30am - 8am
Thursday     6.30am - 10am
Friday          6.30am - 10am

Main Pool Public Swimming
Monday       10am - 7pm and 8pm - 9pm
Tuesday      10am - 3pm
Wednesday  11am - 7pm and 8pm - 9pm
Thursday     10am - 3pm
Friday          10am - 8pm
Saturday      11am - 5pm
Sunday        11am - 5pm

Main Pool Accessible Swimming
Wednesday  10am - 11am

Main Pool Nifty Fifties
Monday       12noon - 1pm
Wednesday  2pm - 3pm
Friday          2pm - 3pm

Learner Pool/Beach Area Public Swimming
Monday       10am - 8pm
Tuesday      10am - 3pm
Wednesday  11am - 8pm
Thursday     10am - 3pm and 7pm - 8pm
Friday          10am - 8pm
Saturday      10am - 5pm
Sunday        11am - 5pm 

Parent & Toddler Swimming
Wednesday  10am - 11am

Ratio Swimming
Wednesday  10am - 11am
Sunday        10am - 11am

Under 18s Free Swimming
Saturday      12noon - 1pm
Sunday        12noon - 1pm

Session prices Times are subject to change.

Contact details

Address

Ryan Centre

Fairhurst Road

Stranraer

DG9 7AP

Get Directions View on Google Maps
Page last updated: 30/06/2022
email icon print icon