Council directorates

Dumfries and Galloway is the third largest council area in Scotland. We have just under 6475 staff in four directorates to deliver services to about 148,790 people.

Chief Executive: Dawn Roberts

Dawn Roberts is our Head of Paid Service and has ultimate responsibility for the council.  Dawn provides leadership and motivation, co-ordinates policy development and oversees the Senior Leadership Team, which is made up of the four directorates below:

Enabling and Customer Services

Executive Director, Lorna Meahan

Economy and Infrastructure

Director Communities, Derek Crichton

Education, Skills and Community Wellbeing

Executive Director, Gillian Brydson

Social Work Services

Service Director (CSWO), Stephen Morgan

Contacting our staff

We publish relevant contact details on this website alongside service information wherever possible. You can also direct enquiries to us via a few different channels:

Get in touch with us

Page last updated: 02/04/2024
email icon print icon