Scottish council elections

Notice of poll

DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL Election of Councillor

Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on **Thursday 8 December 2022** for the election of One Councillor indicated below for the Mid Galloway and Wigtown West Ward, there remaining more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.

1. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname* (including present name if appropriate)	Other names in full* (including present names if appropriate)	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)**
MID GALLOWAY AND WIGTOWN WEST	1	GIBSON	IAN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Dumfries and Galloway
MID GALLOWAY AND WIGTOWN WEST	1	HOOPER-JONES	DANIEL	Scottish Greens - Delivering For Our Community	Dumfries and Galloway
MID GALLOWAY AND WIGTOWN WEST	1	MARSH	RICHARD	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Dumfries and Galloway
MID GALLOWAY AND WIGTOWN WEST	1	MCCUTCHEON	JOHN PETER	Scottish Labour Party	Dumfries and Galloway
MID GALLOWAY AND WIGTOWN WEST	1	MCDONALD	IAIN	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Dumfries and Galloway

^{2.} The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

Signed: Dawn Roberts Returning Officer

Date: 4 November 2022

Scottish council elections

DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL

Election of Councillor

Situation of polling stations

Ward: MID GALLOWAY AND WIGTOWN WEST

Date of election:	Thursday,8 December 2022	

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be as follows.

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
02A1	ISLE OF WHITHORN CHURCH MAIN STREET, ISLE OF WHITHORN, DG8 8LG	MGWW01	1.000 to 304.000
02B1	SOUTH MACHARS COMMUNITY CENTRE CASTLEHILL, WHITHORN, DG8 8PN	MGWW02	1.000 to 955.000
02C1	TEMPERANCE HALL THE SQUARE, GARLIESTON, DG8 8BQ	MGWW03	1.000 to 366.500
02D1	SORBIE VILLAGE HALL MAIN ST, SORBIE, NEWTON STEWART DG8 8EG	MGWW04	1.000 to 171.000
02F1	WHAUPHILL VILLAGE HALL MAIN ST, WHAUPHILL, NEWTON STEWART DG8 9NR	MGWW05	1.000 to 305.500
02G1	KIRKINNER VILLAGE HALL MAIN ST, KIRKINNER, NEWTON STEWART DG8 9AN	MGWW06	1.000 to 289.000
02H1	WIGTOWN COUNTY BUILDINGS WIGTOWN, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 9HR	MGWW07	0.500 to 955.000
02J1	PORT WILLIAM COMMUNITY YOUTH CENTRE HIGH STREET, PORT WILLIAM, DG8 9JX	MGWW08	1.000 to 760.000
02K1	GLENLUCE PUBLIC HALL GLENLUCE, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 0PR	MGWW09	1.000 to 773.500
02L1	PORTACABIN DUNRAGIT DUNRAGIT PLAYING FIELD, DUNRAGIT, STRANRAER DG9 8QA	MGWW10	1.000 to 318.000

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Dumfries and Galloway Council, Council Offices, English Street, Dumfries, DG1 2DD

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station	
02M1	INCH CHURCH HALL CASTLE KENNEDY, STRANRAER, DG9 8RU	MGWW11	1.000 to 380.000	
02N1	NEW LUCE MEMORIAL HALL MAIN ST, NEW LUCE, NEWTON STEWART DG8 0AJ	MGWW12	2.000 to 140.000	
02P1	KIRKCOWAN VILLAGE HALL MAIN ST, KIRKCOWAN, NEWTON STEWART DG8 0HH	MGWW13	MGWW13 1.000 to 485.000	
02Q1	NEWTON STEWART LIBRARY CHURCH STREET, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 6ER	MGWW14	1.000 to 2424.000	
02R1	GLENTROOL COMMUNITY FACILITY GLENTROOL VILLAGE, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 6SY	MGWW15	1.000 to 103.000	
02\$1	NEWTON STEWART GOLF CLUB KIRROUGHTREE AVE, MINNIGAFF, NEWTON STEWART DG8 2PF	MGWW16	3WW16 1.000 to 1209.000	
02T1	MISSION HALL KIRK BRAE, CREETOWN, NEWTON STEWART DG8 7DL	MGWW17	MGWW17 1.000 to 657.000	
02U1	KIRKDALE HALL CARSLUITH, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 7DW	MGWW18	MGWW18 1.000 to 164.500	

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

You can find more information about your polling place on our website at www.dumgal.gov.uk/by-election-ward2.

Signed:

Dawn Roberts

Returning Officer

4 November 2022