Scottish council elections

Notice of poll

DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL Election of Councillors

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on **Thursday 5 May 2022** for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname* (including present name if appropriate)	Other names in full* (including present names if appropriate)	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)**
MID GALLOWAY AND WIGTOWN WEST	4	CAMPBELL	KENNY	Scottish Green Party	Dumfries and Galloway
MID GALLOWAY AND WIGTOWN WEST	4	HAGMANN	KATIE	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Dumfries and Galloway
MID GALLOWAY AND WIGTOWN WEST	4	INGLIS	DAVID	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Hebron Machermore Newton Stewart DG8 7AW
MID GALLOWAY AND WIGTOWN WEST	4	MCCAMON	JACKIE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Dumfries and Galloway
MID GALLOWAY AND WIGTOWN WEST	4	WHITELAW	SANDY	Scottish Labour Party	Dumfries and Galloway

^{3.} The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

Signed: Lorna Meahan Returning Officer Date: 30 March 2022 Scottish council elections

DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL

Thursday, 5 May 2022

Election of Councillors

Date of election:

as follows.

Situation of polling stations

Ward:	MID GALLOWAY AND WIGTOWN WEST

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station	
02A1	ST NINIAN'S HALL ISLE OF WHITHORN, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 8LH	MGWW1	1.000 to 304.000	
02B1	SOUTH MACHARS COMMUNITY CENTRE CASTLEHILL, WHITHORN, DG8 8PN	MGWW2	1.000 to 955.000	
02C1	TEMPERANCE HALL THE SQUARE, GARLIESTON, DG8 8BQ	MGWW3	MGWW3 1.000 to 364.000	
02D1	SORBIE VILLAGE HALL MAIN ST, SORBIE, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 8EG	MGWW4	1.000 to 171.000	
02F1	WHAUPHILL VILLAGE HALL MAIN ST, WHAUPHILL, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 9NR	MGWW5	1.000 to 305.500	
02G1	KIRKINNER VILLAGE HALL MAIN ST, KIRKINNER, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 9AN	MGWW6	1.000 to 289.000	
02H1	WIGTOWN COUNTY BUILDINGS WIGTOWN, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 9HR	MGWW7	1.000 to 955.000	
02J1	MAXWELL HALL MAIN STREET, PORT WILLIAM, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 9SD	MGWW8	MGWW8 1.000 to 760.000	
02K1	GLENLUCE PUBLIC HALL GLENLUCE, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 0PR	MGWW9	1.000 to 771.000	
02L1	PORTACABIN DUNRAGIT DUNRAGIT PLAYING FIELD, DUNRAGIT, STRANRAER, DG9 8QA	MGWW10	1.000 to 318.000	

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Dumfries and Galloway Council, Council Offices, English Street, Dumfries, DG1 2DD

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
02M1	INCH CHURCH HALL CASTLE KENNEDY, STRANRAER, DG9 8RU	MGWW11	1.000 to 380.000
02N1	NEW LUCE MEMORIAL HALL MAIN ST, NEW LUCE, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 0AJ	MGWW12	1.000 to 140.000
02P1	KIRKCOWAN VILLAGE HALL MAIN ST, KIRKCOWAN, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 0HH	MGWW13	1.000 to 485.000
02Q1/1	NEWTON STEWART LIBRARY CHURCH STREET, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 6ER	MGWW14	1.000 to 1250.000
02Q1/2	NEWTON STEWART LIBRARY CHURCH STREET, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 6ER	MGWW15	1251.000 to 2417.500
02R1	GLENTROOL COMMUNITY FACILITY GLENTROOL VILLAGE, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 6SY	MGWW16	1.000 to 103.000
02\$1	NEWTON STEWART GOLF CLUB KIRROUGHTREE AVE, MINNIGAFF, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 2PF	MGWW17	1.000 to 1209.000
02T1	MISSION HALL KIRK BRAE, CREETOWN, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 7DL	MGWW18	1.000 to 657.000
02U1	KIRKDALE HALL CARSLUITH, NEWTON STEWART, DG8 7DW	MGWW19	1.000 to 162.000

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

You can find more information about your polling place on our website at www.dumgal.gov.uk/LGE2022.

Signed:

Lorna Meahan

Returning Officer

30 March 2022