Scottish council elections

Notice of poll

## **DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL Election of Councillors**

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on Thursday 5 May 2022 for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname* (including present name if appropriate)	Other names in full* (including present names if appropriate)	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)**
MID AND UPPER NITHSDALE	3	BERRETTI	TONY	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Dumfries and Galloway
MID AND UPPER NITHSDALE	3	DEMPSTER	MIL	Independent	68 High Street Sanquhar DG4 6DZ
MID AND UPPER NITHSDALE	3	JAMIESON	CALLUM	Scottish Labour Party	Dumfries and Galloway
MID AND UPPER NITHSDALE	3	THORNTON	KYLE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1 Bridgend Main Street Kirkconnel DG4 6NE
MID AND UPPER NITHSDALE	3	WOOD	ANDREW	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	5 Dinmont Avenue Dumfries DG2 0EE

<sup>3.</sup> The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

Signed: Lorna Meahan Returning Officer

Date: 30 March 2022

Scottish council elections

## **DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL**

## **Election of Councillors**

Situation of polling stations

\	Vard:	MID AND UPPER NITHSDALE

Date of election: Thursday, 5 May 2022

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be as follows.

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station	
07A2	GLENRIDDELL HALL CHURCH CRES, DUNSCORE, DUMFRIES, DG2 0TA	MUN1	1.000 to 836.000	
07B2	GLENCAIRN MEMORIAL INSTITUTE CHAPEL ST, MONIAIVE, THORNHILL, DG3 4EJ	MUN2	1.000 to 676.000	
07C3	GLADSTONE HALL PRINCES ST, PENPONT, THORNHILL, DG3 4BZ	MUN3	MUN3 1.000 to 578.000	
07D3	TYNRON PUBLIC HALL TYNRON, THORNHILL, DG3 4JZ	MUN4	MUN4 1.000 to 117.000	
07F3/1	SANQUHAR TOWN HALL CHURCH RD, SANQUHAR, DG4 6DF	MUN5	MUN5 1.000 to 860.000	
07F3/2	SANQUHAR TOWN HALL CHURCH RD, SANQUHAR, DG4 6DF	MUN6	MUN6 861.000 to 1743.000	
07G3	HILLVIEW LEISURE CENTRE KIRKLAND DR, KELLOHOLM, SANQUHAR, DG4 6ST	MUN7	MUN7 1.000 to 1069.000	
07H3	KIRKCONNEL MINERS' MEMORIAL HALL NEEDLE ST, KIRKCONNEL, SANQUHAR, DG4 6ND	MUN8	MUN8 1.000 to 560.000	
07J3	WANLOCKHEAD COMMUNITY CENTRE WANLOCKHEAD, BIGGAR, ML12 6UT	MUN9	MUN9 1.000 to 148.000	
07K3	CARRONBRIDGE PUBLIC HALL CARRONBRIDGE, THORNHILL, DG3 5AY	MUN10	1.000 to 317.000	

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Dumfries and Galloway Council, Council Offices, English Street, Dumfries, DG1 2DD

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
07L3	THORNHILL COMMUNITY CENTRE EAST BACK STREET, THORNHILL, DG3 5LH	MUN11	1.000 to 1469.000
07M3	CLOSEBURN VILLAGE HALL MAIN ST, CLOSEBURN, THORNHILL, DG3 5HY	MUN12	1.000 to 667.000

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

You can find more information about your polling place on our website at www.dumgal.gov.uk/LGE2022.

Signed:

Lorna Meahan

Returning Officer

30 March 2022