Scottish council elections

Notice of poll

DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL Election of Councillors

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on Thursday 5 May 2022 for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname* (including present name if appropriate)	Other names in full* (including present names if appropriate)	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)**
LOCHAR	4	DORWARD	LINDA	Scottish Labour Party	Greystone 53 Moffat Road Dumfries DG1 1NN
LOCHAR	4	HYSLOP	IVOR	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	4 Summerpark Road Dumfries DG1 3FT
LOCHAR	4	JOHNSTONE	MAUREEN	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Dumfries and Galloway
LOCHAR	4	LITTLE	TRACEY	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Dumfries and Galloway
LOCHAR	4	ROGERSON	SANDY	Scottish Green Party	Dumfries and Galloway

^{3.} The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

Signed: Lorna Meahan **Returning Officer**

Date: 30 March 2022

Scottish council elections

DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL

Election of Councillors

Situation of polling stations

Ward:	LOCHAR

Date of election:	Thursday, 5 May 2022	

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be as follows.

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
08A2	HOLYWOOD VILLAGE HALL DERCONGAL RD, HOLYWOOD, DUMFRIES, DG2 0RG	LOC1	1.000 to 388.500
08B2	KIRKTON VILLAGE HALL KIRKTON, DUMFRIES, DG1 1ST	LOC2	1.000 to 570.500
08C3	AULDGIRTH VILLAGE HALL AULDGIRTH, DUMFRIES, DG2 0XG	LOC3	1.000 to 4.000
08D2	AULDGIRTH VILLAGE HALL AULDGIRTH, DUMFRIES, DG2 0XG	LOC3	1.000 to 460.000
08F2	TINWALD PARISH HALL AMISFIELD, DUMFRIES, DG1 3LN	LOC4	1.000 to 174.000
08G3	TINWALD PARISH HALL AMISFIELD, DUMFRIES, DG1 3LN	LOC4	1.000 to 3.000
08H3	TINWALD PARISH HALL AMISFIELD, DUMFRIES, DG1 3LN	LOC4	0.500 to 465.000
08J3	TORTHORWALD VILLAGE HALL LINNS RD, TORTHORWALD, DUMFRIES, DG1 3QA	LOC5	1.000 to 347.000
08K3	COLLIN VILLAGE HALL LOW RD, COLLIN, DUMFRIES, DG1 4JJ	LOC6	1.000 to 722.000
08L2/1	HEATHHALL COMMUNITY CENTRE BARNETT ROAD, HEATHHALL, DUMFRIES, DG1 3RU	LOC7	1.000 to 1370.000

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Dumfries and Galloway Council, Council Offices, English Street, Dumfries, DG1 2DD

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
08L2/2	HEATHHALL COMMUNITY CENTRE BARNETT ROAD, HEATHHALL, DUMFRIES, DG1 3RU	LOC8	1371.000 to 2768.500
08M2/1	LOCHARBRIGGS COMMUNITY CENTRE AUCHENCRIEFF ROAD, LOCHARBRIGGS, DUMFRIES, DG1 1XA	LOC9	1.000 to 863.000
08M2/2	LOCHARBRIGGS COMMUNITY CENTRE AUCHENCRIEFF ROAD, LOCHARBRIGGS, DUMFRIES, DG1 1XA	LOC10	865.000 to 1727.000
08N2/1	NOBLEHILL COMMUNITY CENTRE NOBLEHILL PARK, ANNAN RD, DUMFRIES, DG1 3EY	LOC11	1.000 to 1121.000
08N2/2	NOBLEHILL COMMUNITY CENTRE NOBLEHILL PARK, ANNAN RD, DUMFRIES, DG1 3EY	LOC12	1122.000 to 2022.000
08P2	OASIS CENTRE NEWALL TERRACE, DUMFRIES, DG1 1LW	LOC13	1.000 to 1539.500

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

You can find more information about your polling place on our website at www.dumgal.gov.uk/LGE2022.

Signed:

Lorna Meahan

Returning Officer

30 March 2022