Scottish council elections

DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL

Election of Councillors

1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on Thursday 5 May 2022 for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.

2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname* (including present name if appropriate)	Other names in full* (including present names if appropriate)	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)**
dee and glenkens	3	BIRD	ANTHONY	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Dumfries and Galloway
dee and glenkens	3	CAMPBELL	DOUGIE	Independent	High Trees Ramsay Wood Gatehouse Of Fleet Castle Douglas DG7 2HJ
DEE AND GLENKENS	3	DENERLEY	ЈОНИ	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Dumfries and Galloway
DEE AND GLENKENS	3	MCFARLANE	ANDY	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Dumfries and Galloway
DEE AND GLENKENS	3	MOODIE	LAURA ELIZABETH	Scottish Green Party	Dumfries and Galloway
dee and glenkens	3	MURDOCH	SUSAN	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Barholm Farm Gatehouse Of Fleet DG7 2EZ
DEE AND GLENKENS	3	TRICKEY	GRAHAM	Scottish Labour Party	12 Marchmount Drive Dumfries DG1 1NT

3. The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

Signed: Lorna Meahan, Returning Officer, Date: 30 March 2022

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Dumfries and Galloway Council, Council Offices, English Street, Dumfries, DG1 2DD

Notice of poll

Scottish council elections

DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL

Election of Councillors

Ward:

DEE AND GLENKENS

Date of election:	Thursday, 5 May 2022,
-------------------	-----------------------

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be as follows.

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
03A1	GATEHOUSE COMMUNITY CENTRE DROMORE RD, GATEHOUSE OF FLEET, CASTLE DOUGLAS, DG7 2JX	DEG1	1.000 to 1261.000
03B1	CATSTRAND HIGH STREET, NEW GALLOWAY, DG7 3RN	DEG2	1.000 to 512.000
03C1	LAGWYNE HALL CARSPHAIRN, CASTLE DOUGLAS, DG7 3TQ	DEG3	1.000 to 160.000
03D1	DALRY TOWN HALL ST JOHNS TOWN OF DALRY, CASTLE DOUGLAS, DG7 3UW	DEG4	1.000 to 518.000
03F1	BALMACLELLAN VILLAGE HALL BALMACLELLAN, CASTLE DOUGLAS, DG7 3QE	DEG5	1.000 to 254.000
03G1	BALMAGHIE PUBLIC HALL LAURIESTON, CASTLE DOUGLAS, DG7 2PW	DEG6	1.000 to 302.500
03H1	TWYNHOLM VILLAGE HALL MAIN ST, TWYNHOLM, KIRKCUDBRIGHT, DG6 4NT	DEG7	1.000 to 401.000
03J1	RINGFORD VILLAGE HALL RINGFORD , CASTLE DOUGLAS, DG7 2AL	DEG8	1.000 to 323.000
03K1	RHONEHOUSE VILLAGE HALL CRAIG TERRACE, RHONEHOUSE, CASTLE DOUGLAS, DG7 1SB	DEG9	1.000 to 358.000
03L1	GELSTON VILLAGE HALL GELSTON, CASTLE DOUGLAS, DG7 1SH	DEG10	1.000 to 220.000

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Dumfries and Galloway Council, Council Offices, English Street, Dumfries, DG1 2DD

Situation of polling stations

OFFICIAL

Polling	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
District			
03M1	MURRAY HALL	DEG11	1.000 to 372.000
	AUCHENCAIRN, CASTLE DOUGLAS, DG7 1QS		
03N1	DUNDRENNAN VILLAGE HALL	DEG12	1.000 to 192.000
	DUNDRENNAN, KIRKCUDBRIGHT, DG6 4QH		
03P1/1	KIRKCUDBRIGHT PARISH CHURCH HALL	DEG13	1.000 to 940.000
	81 ST MARY'S STREET, KIRKCUDBRIGHT, DG6 4AA		
03P1/2	KIRKCUDBRIGHT PARISH CHURCH HALL	DEG14	941.000 to 1884.000
	81 ST MARY'S STREET, KIRKCUDBRIGHT, DG6 4AA		
03P1/3	KIRKCUDBRIGHT PARISH CHURCH HALL	DEG15	1885.000 to 3047.000
	81 ST MARY'S STREET, KIRKCUDBRIGHT, DG6 4AA		
03Q1	BORGUE VILLAGE HALL	DEG16	1.000 to 395.000
	BORGUE, KIRKCUDBRIGHT, DG6 4SH		

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

You can find more information about your polling place on our website at www.dumgal.gov.uk/LGE2022.

Signed:

Lorna Meahan

Returning Officer

30 March 2022