Scottish council elections

Notice of poll

DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL Election of Councillors

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on Thursday 5 May 2022 for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname* (including present name if appropriate)	Other names in full* (including present names if appropriate)	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)**
ANNANDALE SOUTH	4	BRODIE	RICHARD JOHN	Scottish Liberal Democrats	2 Blake Terrace Dornock Annan DG12 6SR
ANNANDALE SOUTH	4	CARRUTHERS	IAN	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Dumfries and Galloway
ANNANDALE SOUTH	4	GARRETT	CAMERON	Scottish Green Party	Dumfries and Galloway
ANNANDALE SOUTH	4	JAMIESON	GEORGE	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Dumfries and Galloway
ANNANDALE SOUTH	4	MARSHALL	SEAN	Scottish Labour Party	Dumfries and Galloway
ANNANDALE SOUTH	4	WEILD	ALLAN	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	34 Tweedie Terrace Annan DG12 5ET

^{3.} The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

Signed: Lorna Meahan Returning Officer

Date: 30 March 2022

Scottish council elections

DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL

Election of Councillors

Situation of polling stations

Wara:	ANNANDALE SOUTH			
Date of election:	Thursday, 5 May 2022			

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be as follows.

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
10A3	GILLESPIE MEMORIAL HALL MOUSWALD, DUMFRIES, DG1 4LU	ADS1	1.000 to 238.000
10B3	MCFARLAN HALL CLARENCEFIELD, DUMFRIES, DG1 4NF	ADS2	1.000 to 516.500
10C3	CARRUTHERSTOWN VILLAGE HALL CARRUTHERSTOWN, DUMFRIES, DG1 4LD	ADS3	1.000 to 416.000
10D3	CUMMERTREES VILLAGE HALL CUMMERTREES, ANNAN, DG12 5QD	ADS4	1.000 to 394.000
10F3	BRYDEKIRK VILLAGE HALL HIGH ST, BRYDEKIRK, ANNAN, DG12 5NA	ADS5	1.000 to 443.000
10G3/1	MARKET HALL DOWNIES WYND, ANNAN, DG12 6EE	ADS6	1.000 to 1359.500
10G3/2	MARKET HALL DOWNIES WYND, ANNAN, DG12 6EE	ADS7	1361.000 to 2579.000
10G3/3	MARKET HALL DOWNIES WYND, ANNAN, DG12 6EE	ADS8	2581.000 to 3895.000
10G3/4	MARKET HALL DOWNIES WYND, ANNAN, DG12 6EE	ADS9	3896.000 to 4733.000
10H3/1	NEWINGTON SPORTS & LEISURE CENTRE SHAWHILL RD, ANNAN, DG12 6JY	ADS10	1.000 to 1228.000

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Dumfries and Galloway Council, Council Offices, English Street, Dumfries, DG1 2DD

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
10H3/2	NEWINGTON SPORTS & LEISURE CENTRE SHAWHILL RD, ANNAN, DG12 6JY	AD\$11	1229.000 to 2488.000
10J3	CRECA VILLAGE HALL CRECA , ANNAN , DG12 6RP	ADS12	1.000 to 255.000
10K3/1	NELSON HOUSE MELBOURNE AVE, EASTRIGGS, ANNAN, DG12 6PP	ADS13	1.000 to 745.000
10K3/2	NELSON HOUSE MELBOURNE AVE, EASTRIGGS, ANNAN, DG12 6PP	ADS14	746.000 to 1670.000

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

You can find more information about your polling place on our website at www.dumgal.gov.uk/LGE2022.

Signed:

Lorna Meahan

Returning Officer

30 March 2022