Scottish council elections

Notice of poll

DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL

Election of Councillors

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on **Thursday 5 May 2022** for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname* (including present name if appropriate)	Other names in full* (including present names if appropriate)	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)**
ANNANDALE EAST AND ESKDALE	3	CARRUTHERS	KAREN	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Dumfries and Galloway
ANNANDALE EAST AND ESKDALE	3	DRYBURGH	ARCHIE	Scottish Labour Party	Dumfries and Galloway
ANNANDALE EAST AND ESKDALE	3	HERBST-GRAY	KIRSTEN	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Dumfries and Galloway
ANNANDALE EAST AND ESKDALE	3	MALE	DENIS RAYMOND	Independent	Neidpath Walter Street Langholm DG13 0AX
ANNANDALE EAST AND ESKDALE	3	MATTOCK	STEPHEN PAUL	Scottish Green Party	Dumfries and Galloway
ANNANDALE EAST AND ESKDALE	3	TAIT	RON	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Inglisdean Langholm Dumfriesshire DG13 0JZ
ANNANDALE EAST AND ESKDALE	3	WILLMOT	SYLVIA	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Dumfries and Galloway

^{3.} The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

Signed: Lorna Meahan, Returning Officer, Date: 30 March 2022

Scottish council elections

DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL

Thursday, 5 May 2022

Election of Councillors

Date of election:

as follows.

Situation of polling stations

Ward:	ANNANDALE EAST AND ESKDALE

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
12A3	STORMONT HALL HEADLESS CROSS, GRETNA GREEN, DG16 5EA	AEE1	1.000 to 422.000
12B3/1	RICHARD GREENHOW CENTRE CENTRAL AVE, GRETNA, DG16 5AQ	AEE2	1.000 to 1191.000
12B3/2	RICHARD GREENHOW CENTRE CENTRAL AVE, GRETNA, DG16 5AQ	AEE3	1192.000 to 2488.000
12C3	MANSFIELD HALL CARLISLE RD, RIGG, GRETNA, DG16 5EZ	AEE4	1.000 to 274.000
12D3	VICTORIA HALL KIRKPATRICK FLEMING, LOCKERBIE, DG11 3AU	AEE5	1.000 to 684.000
12F3	EAGLESFIELD VILLAGE HALL MAIN ST , EAGLESFIELD, LOCKERBIE, DG11 3PA	AEE6	1.000 to 727.000
12G3	ECCLEFECHAN DAY CENTRE HIGH STREET, ECCLEFECHAN, DG11 3DF	AEE7	1.000 to 172.500
12H3	MIDDLEBIE COMMUNITY CENTRE MIDDLEBIE, LOCKERBIE, DG11 3JW	AEE8	1.000 to 376.000
12J3	HALF MORTON PARISH HALL CHAPELKNOWE, CANONBIE, DG14 0YF	AEE9	1.000 to 155.000
12K3	CANONBIE PUBLIC HALL BOWHOLM, CANONBIE, DG14 0UX	AEE10	1.000 to 141.000

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Dumfries and Galloway Council, Council Offices, English Street, Dumfries, DG1 2DD

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
12L3	CANONBIE PUBLIC HALL BOWHOLM, CANONBIE, DG140UX	AEE10	1.000 to 645.000
12M3	GILNOCKIE PUBLIC HALL CLAYGATE, CANONBIE, DG14 0SG	AEE11	1.000 to 181.000
12N3/1	THE BUCCLEUCH CENTRE BUCCLEUCH SQUARE, LANGHOLM, DG13 0AW	AEE12	0.500 to 1006.000
12N3/2	THE BUCCLEUCH CENTRE BUCCLEUCH SQUARE, LANGHOLM, DG13 0AW	AEE13	1007.000 to 1914.500
12P3	EWES PARISH HALL EWES, LANGHOLM, DG13 0HW	AEE14	1.000 to 104.000
12Q3	BENTPATH EX SERVICEMEN'S PUBLIC HALL BENTPATH, LANGHOLM, DG13 0PB	AEE15	1.000 to 127.000
12R3	ESKDALEMUIR EX SERVICEMEN'S PUBLIC HALL ESKDALEMUIR, LANGHOLM, DG13 0QJ	AEE16	1.000 to 216.000

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

You can find more information about your polling place on our website at www.dumgal.gov.uk/LGE2022.

Signed:

Lorna Meahan

Returning Officer

30 March 2022