Scottish council elections

Notice of poll

## **DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL Election of Councillors**

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on Thursday 5 May 2022 for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname* (including present name if appropriate)	Other names in full* (including present names if appropriate)	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)**
ABBEY	3	BLAKE	IAN	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Upper Flat Hallburn Burn Street Dalbeattie DG5 4AE
ABBEY	3	LOWE	KIM	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Dumfries and Galloway
ABBEY	3	PUMPHREY	MATTHEW	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Dumfries and Galloway
ABBEY	3	STITT	DAVIE	Scottish Labour Party	Dumfries and Galloway
ABBEY	3	WISHART	ROBIN	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Dumfries and Galloway

<sup>3.</sup> The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

Signed: Lorna Meahan

**Returning Officer** Date: 30 March 2022 Scottish council elections

## **DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY COUNCIL**

## **Election of Councillors**

Situation of polling stations

rraia.	, reper	
Data af alaatia	The state of the s	
Date of election:	Thursday, 5 May 2022	

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be as follows.

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
05A1	COLVEND PUBLIC HALL COLVEND, DALBEATTIE, DG5 4QD	ABB1	1.000 to 557.000
05B1	KIPPFORD HALL THE FRONT, KIPPFORD, DALBEATTIE, DG5 4LN	ABB2	1.000 to 318.000
05C1/1	DALBEATTIE TOWN HALL HIGH ST, DALBEATTIE, DG5 4AD	ABB3	1.000 to 1103.000
05C1/2	DALBEATTIE TOWN HALL HIGH ST, DALBEATTIE, DG5 4AD	ABB4	1104.000 to 2308.000
05C1/3	DALBEATTIE TOWN HALL HIGH ST, DALBEATTIE, DG5 4AD	ABB5	2309.000 to 3441.000
05D1	CARGENBRIDGE PRIMARY SCHOOL CARGENBRIDGE, DUMFRIES, DG2 8LW	ABB6	1.000 to 778.000
05F1/1	TROQUEER COMMUNITY CENTRE ROSEFIELD RD, DUMFRIES, DG2 7EY	ABB7	1.000 to 1304.000
05F1/2	TROQUEER COMMUNITY CENTRE ROSEFIELD RD, DUMFRIES, DG2 7EY	ABB8	1305.000 to 2465.000
05G1	NEW ABBEY VILLAGE HALL 18 MAIN ST, NEW ABBEY, DUMFRIES, DG2 8BY	ABB9	1.000 to 514.000
05H1	KIRKBEAN VILLAGE HALL KIRKBEAN , DUMFRIES , DG2 8DW	ABB10	1.000 to 423.000

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Dumfries and Galloway Council, Council Offices, English Street, Dumfries, DG1 2DD

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

You can find more information about your polling place on our website at www.dumgal.gov.uk/LGE2022.

Signed:

Lorna Meahan

Returning Officer

30 March 2022